On Friday, 2TEST
Present:— M.E. Sir Chas. A. Cameron, C.B. on the Throne  
  M.E. T. H. Keown H.P.  
  M.E. Matthew Hedley C.S.  
  M.E. Henry Hunt C. of H.  
  M.E. Thomas H. Wayland S. of T.  
  M.E. Thos. J. Hayes C. of S.V.  
  M.E. Alfred G. Dodd C. of P.V.  
  M.E. Wm. Ireland C. of B.V.  
  M.E. Rev. Thos. Pearson Chaplain  
  M.E. H. E. Flavelle Registrar  
  M.E. Wm. F. Wells Janitor  
The newly formed District Grand Chapter of Down was duly Constituted and the following installed as District Grand Officers viz:—
  M.E. W. H. Phillips First Principal  
  M.E.   Deputy First Principal  
  M.E. J. D. Williamson, M.D., J.P. 2nd Principal  
  M.E. John McCandless 3rd Principal  
  M.E. S. G. Fenton, J.P. C. of H.  
  M.E. Herbert Allison S. of T.  
  M.E. Wm. Neill R.A.C.  
  M.E. R. J. Hunter C. of S.V.  
  M.E. S. C. Cupples C. of P.V.  
  M.E. R. J. Hudson C. of B.V.  
  M.E. Rev. Wm. Wright Chaplain  
  M.E. Rev. R. E. Glenny Chaplain  
  M.E. Thos. H. Keown Treasurer  
  M.E. W. Bel Burrowes Registrar  
  M.E. J. J. Maitland Janitor  
  M.E. W. H. Phillips Rep at B. of G. P.  
  M.E. John McCandless Rep at B. of G. P.  
The Grand Chapter then closed and the Grand Officers were subsequently entertained at dinner.